the “pink” moon meditation

April’s full moon is known as the Pink Moon (also called the Wind Moon).  No the moon is not pink.  The name comes from the pink phlox ground flowers which bloom in early spring in the Northern Hemisphere.  In the Southern Hemisphere it is the first autumn moon.  But what is in a name anyway.

Along with meditation, today I scry (divination).  My spirituality and meditation often share the same space.  Some days it takes more effort to reach my place of calm and stillness.  I find it easier to reach this place on my days off work, which makes sense to me.  Today I find it equally difficult to scry.  Yet through the sage smoke I saw a clearing of sorts before it fogged up again and obscured my view.  During the brief clearing, a path emerged and my sense at that time was to continue on the path even if the path seems obstructed.

609017102faccdcca862daea315d34c4

Leave a Reply

