smudge

Today’s events leave my mind a whirl and my thoughts blurry.  A gnawing feeling in the pit of my stomach.  I do not like conflict.  I will not post politically here (did that, over it).  That is not why I do this.  Suffice to say, today I used a whole sage smudge bundle to get even the slightest results I was hoping for.  And even after a successful meditation, I’m still left feeling uneasy.  I’ll meditate again before going to bed later.  I’ll have to.

A very productive day, nonetheless, we had the ducklings outside in the wading pool.  They absolutely loved it.  And we had a wonderful time watching them play in the water.  I planted  5 flats and  6 pots of seeds (squash, chilies, beans, sunflowers, basil, cumin, cardamom).  The baby tomato plants are doing exceptionally well and thriving.  Some of our kale, dill and cabbage plants have gotten stronger.  I do love this time of year.  Thank you, Mother Nature for reminding me and showing me the hope in my heart that gets sometimes buried under the upheaval in the world.

I wish you peace.  Find it.  Hold on to it.  In lak’ech.

Leave a Reply

