the perfect moment

The gnawing in my gut is becoming an all too familiar feeling.  I don’t want to adapt to it.  It’s not normal.

During my break today (I work from home), I was able to get outside and enjoy the sunshine.  I cleared debris from the parsley and cilantro plots and sprinkled seeds.  Both plots are doing really well but there were some sparse areas I hope will fill in through the season.  My daughter was playing with the ducklings in the wading pool.  The cats were playing in the tall grass.  Birds chirping, bees buzzing.  A slightly cool day but in the sunshine it was just warm enough.  The moment is perfect.  So I took a deep breath and  put everything else in the background.  And I soaked it in.  Perfect.  A perfect moment.  I   savored it, trying to make it last for as long as possible.

Take a break when you need to.  Put it all on pause.  Enjoy that perfect moment for as long as it lasts.

If you go off into a far, far forest and get very quiet, you’ll come to understand that you’re connected with everything. ❧ Alan Watts

Leave a Reply

